An Allergy to Rejection?

Prompt from The Daily Post Blog.
Prompt: Allergic

No, it is not a medically termed disease.

Though there are several terms relating to it. No, I’m not writing on that. It is more of a term used in every day or seldom or rare situation. Some of us may not even use it. I think it suits my current condition. Several rejections my paper, gosh! Guessed that I have developed an allergy to it.

An allergy to rejection.

It is not that I can never live whenever I face a rejection. It is just that it has become quite a sensitive thing to me. Though I have accepted that my papers were rejected. Whenever I hear the word ‘rejection’, it gave me shivers down my spine. The same goes for interviews, examination results, paper submission, etc. In any of those situations, I, simultaneously have the sensitive reaction of hearing the word ‘rejection’ and also a fear.

Apart from that, I fear that I might not able to adapt to new environments. I have got that feeling of that my body or my mind could not withstand the change that is taking place. There are so many things that can be associated with rejection. So I am looking forward hoping to not face rejections — fingers crossed. If I face one, then I will wallow in a few days before I get back to square one.

A small allergy, I guess. I should not be taking a toll on that. It is not the end of the world yet. As long as I am breathing, very much alive, I will have to keep on trying no matter what keeps shoving in my way.

Just a small reaction of mine,

Maybe I exaggerate a little,

Maybe I was engulfed in fear,

No matter what comes by,

I am moving forward.

Allergic

Leave a comment